How Can We Help You?
Rate this page/information Rate as Good   Rate as Average   Rate as Poor

Whats On - Good Vibrations: The University in 1967

Good Vibrations: The University in 1967
Good Vibrations: The University in 1967 Image
As the University of Dundee celebrates its 50th anniversary as an independent institution, this special exhibition explores what was going on in that pivotal year, both on campus and in the city as a whole.

Using rarely seen photographs, documents, artworks and artefacts it describes the major developments in the University its new buildings and departments, its pioneering research areas as well as looking at what life was like as a student in Dundee at that time.

The exhibition also explores what was happening in separate institutions that are now part of the University such as Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Dundee College of Education.

The exhibition is a collaboration between Archive Services and Museum Services.


Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.


Free
Promoted By: University of Dundee Museum Services
Saturday 29th April 2017 1:00pm
Monday 1st May 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 2nd May 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 9:30am
Thursday 4th May 2017 9:30am
Friday 5th May 2017 9:30am
Saturday 6th May 2017 1:00pm
Monday 8th May 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 9th May 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 10th May 2017 9:30am
Thursday 11th May 2017 9:30am
Friday 12th May 2017 9:30am
Saturday 13th May 2017 1:00pm
Monday 15th May 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 16th May 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 17th May 2017 9:30am
Thursday 18th May 2017 9:30am
Friday 19th May 2017 9:30am
Saturday 20th May 2017 1:00pm
Monday 22nd May 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 23rd May 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 24th May 2017 9:30am
Thursday 25th May 2017 9:30am
Friday 26th May 2017 9:30am
Saturday 27th May 2017 1:00pm
Monday 29th May 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 30th May 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 31st May 2017 9:30am
Thursday 1st June 2017 9:30am
Friday 2nd June 2017 9:30am
Saturday 3rd June 2017 1:00pm
Monday 5th June 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 6th June 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 7th June 2017 9:30am
Thursday 8th June 2017 9:30am
Friday 9th June 2017 9:30am
Saturday 10th June 2017 1:00pm
Monday 12th June 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 13th June 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 14th June 2017 9:30am
Thursday 15th June 2017 9:30am
Friday 16th June 2017 9:30am
Saturday 17th June 2017 1:00pm
Monday 19th June 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 20th June 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 21st June 2017 9:30am
Thursday 22nd June 2017 9:30am
Friday 23rd June 2017 9:30am
Saturday 24th June 2017 1:00pm
Monday 26th June 2017 9:30am
Tuesday 27th June 2017 9:30am
Wednesday 28th June 2017 9:30am
Thursday 29th June 2017 9:30am
Friday 30th June 2017 9:30am
Saturday 1st July 2017 1:00pm
1st Floor, Tower Building
Nethergate
Dundee
DD1 4HN

01382 385330
Map

Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAutomatic DoorsAssistance DogsBaby ChangeDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading