LIVE ELECTIONS MAY 2012 Declaration of Results Maryfield Ward 04/05/2012

I declare that the result of the election in the Maryfield Ward is as follows.

There are 3 councillors to be elected.

The Electorate is 11,866.

The percentage poll was 29.72%. There were 3434 valid papers and 93 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 859.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as:

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at which candidate has been elected
Georgia CRUICKSHANK	Scottish Labour Party	622	7
Christopher HALL	Scottish Liberal Democrats	126	
Ken LYNN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1187	1
Stephen MACSPORRAN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	249	
George MCIRVINE	Scottish Labour Party	629	
Craig MELVILLE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	559	3
Derek MILLIGAN	Scottish Anti-Cuts Coalition	62	

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Reject Reason	Number
Which doos not been a unimus identifying mark in a form that is conclude of being model by all stranges many s	
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means;	0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	2
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	81
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	0
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	10
Total number of ballot papers rejected	93

Signature Returning Officer

James K Jorward

Date : 4th May 2012