What's On

Summer In South Georgia - Photographic Exhibition By Jamie Grant

Summer In South Georgia - Photographic Exhibition By Jamie Grant Image
Photographic exhibition from Perthshire based photographer and writer Jamie Grant. Jamie was Artist in Resident on South Georgia for the South Georgia Heritage Trust (SGHT) during the Austral summer of 2015/2016. These stunning images give us a fantastic insight into Jamie's experiences living in the old whalers town of Gritviken where he joined British Antarctic Survey (BAS) staff on multi-day expeditions to remote peninsulas from their base at King Edwards Point. His book from this experience, Summer in South Georgia, is a unique tale of wildlife, conservation and true wilderness at the end of the world.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Friday 23rd March 2018 10:00am
Saturday 24th March 2018 10:00am
Sunday 25th March 2018 11:00am
Monday 26th March 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 27th March 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 28th March 2018 10:00am
Thursday 29th March 2018 10:00am
Friday 30th March 2018 10:00am
Saturday 31st March 2018 10:00am
Sunday 1st April 2018 11:00am
Monday 2nd April 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 4th April 2018 10:00am
Thursday 5th April 2018 10:00am
Friday 6th April 2018 10:00am
Saturday 7th April 2018 10:00am
Sunday 8th April 2018 11:00am
Monday 9th April 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 10th April 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 11th April 2018 10:00am
Thursday 12th April 2018 10:00am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out