What's On

Boulton and Watt Steam Engine Demonstration

Boulton and Watt Steam Engine Demonstration Image
The star object of the High Mill is an 1801-1802 Boulton and Watt steam engine, on kind loan from Dundee City Council via a partnership with Leisure and Culture Dundee.

One of only four of its kind surviving in the UK, this engine is typical of the type used in textile mills in the 1800s originally used to drive the machinery at Douglasfield Bleach field, Dundee. The engine is run daily, please ask staff for more information.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Dates
Monday 19th November 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 20th November 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 21st November 2018 10:00am
Thursday 22nd November 2018 10:00am
Friday 23rd November 2018 10:00am
Saturday 24th November 2018 10:00am
Sunday 25th November 2018 11:00am
Monday 26th November 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 27th November 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 28th November 2018 10:00am
Thursday 29th November 2018 10:00am
Friday 30th November 2018 10:00am
Saturday 1st December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 2nd December 2018 11:00am
Monday 3rd December 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 4th December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 5th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 6th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 7th December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 8th December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 9th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 10th December 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 11th December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 12th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 13th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 14th December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 15th December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 16th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 17th December 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 18th December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 19th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 20th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 21st December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 22nd December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 23rd December 2018 11:00am
Contact
Venue
Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT
01382 309060
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading