What's On

Dundee Photo Tour

Dundee Photo Tour Image
Do you enjoy taking photographs? Would you like to learn a little more about photography and your camera? Then come on a photo tour with us!
You can:
* Take photos and have fun.
* Develop your photography skills with any camera.
* Increase your creative confidence as a photographer.
* See our city as a photographer and take home the best shots of the city.
* Discover hidden works of art in the most unlikely of places.
* Be part of a small group ensuring hands on instructions for all.
* Connect with the Dundee Photo Tours social media networks to be part of our community.

If you would like to take home some of the best shots of our city then we can offer you a fun filled guided photo tour through Dundee City Centre. You will pass iconic buildings like the Caird Hall, DC Thompson headquarters, McManus Galleries, the City Churches and the Dundee Contemporary Arts Centre and some pretty cool coffee shops too! You will meet some of Dundees most famous residents like Oor Wullie, Desperate Dan and Mini the Minx. And best of all, you will also discover Dundees wynds and lanes with hidden works of art in the most unlikely of places! We'll point you in the direction of some amazing local bars and restaurants as we go. The tour will end at the distinguished architect Kengo Kuma designed Victoria and Albert Museum, Scotlands only museum of design.

Tours run every Saturday at 10.30am and 2.30pm, Tuesday at 6.30pm and on Thursday at 10am from April to October. Visit our website to book.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
£35.
Booking Required
Promoted By: Dundee Photo Tours
Dates
Tuesday 24th September 2019 6:30pm
Thursday 26th September 2019 10:00am
Saturday 28th September 2019 10:30am
Tuesday 1st October 2019 6:30pm
Thursday 3rd October 2019 10:00am
Saturday 5th October 2019 10:30am
Tuesday 8th October 2019 6:30pm
Thursday 10th October 2019 10:00am
Saturday 12th October 2019 10:30am
Tuesday 15th October 2019 6:30pm
Thursday 17th October 2019 10:00am
Saturday 19th October 2019 10:30am
Tuesday 22nd October 2019 6:30pm
Thursday 24th October 2019 10:00am
Saturday 26th October 2019 10:30am
Tuesday 29th October 2019 6:30pm
Thursday 31st October 2019 10:00am
Venue
Dundee
DD1
Map
Assistance Dogs
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading