AGENDA NOTES TO DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL

(a) DUNDEE CITY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD – MEMBERS

Reference is made to Article III(g) of the minute of the Statutory Meeting of Dundee City Council of 22nd May 2017, wherein it was reported that Dundee City Council had an allocation of 3 voting members on the Integration Joint Board and it was agreed that this would comprise 2 SNP Councillors and 1 Labour Councillor.

It is reported that the current terms of appointment to the Integration Joint Board held by Councillor Lynn, Councillor Smith and Bailie Wright will lapse in May 2020.and it is proposed that they be reappointed and that these appointments last for the remaining life of this Council.

(b) DUNDEE CITY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD – PROXY MEMBERS

It is proposed that the Council appoint Proxy Members to substitute for the Dundee City Council voting members of the Integration Joint Board, and any Sub-Committees or Working Groups, as required be on the basis of Depute Lord Provost Campbell and Councillor Short for either Councillor Lynn or Councillor Smith and Councillor Richardson for Bailie Helen Wright and that these appointments last for the remaining life of this Council

(c) DUNDEE CITY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD – VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Reference is made to Article VI of the minute of meeting of Dundee City Council of 24th September, 2018, wherein it was agreed to appoint Councillor Lynn as Vice-Chairperson of the Integration Joint Board.

It is reported that, following the lapse of current term of appointment held by Councillor Lynn as a voting member on the Integration Joint Board in May 2020, his appointment as Vice-Chairperson will also lapse and it is proposed that Councillor Lynn be reappointed to this position

The Council is asked to agree to the proposals as indicated as to the appointment of voting members, proxy members and the Vice-Chairperson.

In view of the timescales involved this report was approved by the Chief Executive in consultation with the Convener of the Council, SNP Group Spokesperson, Labour Group Spokesperson, Conservative Group Spokesperson, Liberal Democrat Group Spokesperson and the Independent Member.

Davíd Martín	15 June 2020	
Chief Executive	Date	
Ian Borthwick	15 June 2020	
Convener of the Council (Lord Provost)	Date	
John Alexander	15 June 2020	
SNP Group spokesperson	Date	
Kevín Keenan	19 June 2020	
Labour Group Spokesperson	Date	
Derek Scott	19 June 2020	
Conservative Group Spokesperson	Date	
Fraser Macpherson	15 June 2020	
Liberal Democrat Group Spokesperson	Date	
Gregor Murray	17 June 2020	
Independent Member	Date	