Night Fever: Designing Club Culture

Night Fever: Designing Club Culture Image
Explore the relationship between club culture and design.

From Studio 54, where Andy Warhol was a regular, to the Haçienda in Manchester, designed by Ben Kelly with graphic design by Peter Saville, and more recent concepts by the OMA architecture studio for the Ministry of Sound in London, this exhibition is the first large-scale examination of the relationship between club culture and design.

By charting the evolution of nightclubs since the 1960s, the show explores how architecture and interior design merge with sound, light, fashion, graphics and visual effects to create hugely influential epicentres of pop culture.

Developed by the Vitra Design Museum and ADAM - Brussels Design Museum, it includes films, photography, posters, flyers, and fashion, as well as light and music installations.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Image Credit:
NightFever © Courtesy Ben Kelly

Promoted By: V&A
Dates
Tuesday 19th January 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 20th January 2021 10:00am
Thursday 21st January 2021 10:00am
Friday 22nd January 2021 10:00am
Saturday 23rd January 2021 10:00am
Sunday 24th January 2021 10:00am
Monday 25th January 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 26th January 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 27th January 2021 10:00am
Thursday 28th January 2021 10:00am
Friday 29th January 2021 10:00am
Saturday 30th January 2021 10:00am
Sunday 31st January 2021 10:00am
Monday 1st February 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 3rd February 2021 10:00am
Thursday 4th February 2021 10:00am
Friday 5th February 2021 10:00am
Saturday 6th February 2021 10:00am
Sunday 7th February 2021 10:00am
Monday 8th February 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 9th February 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 10th February 2021 10:00am
Thursday 11th February 2021 10:00am
Friday 12th February 2021 10:00am
Saturday 13th February 2021 10:00am
Sunday 14th February 2021 10:00am
Contact
V&A Dundee
01382 411611
Venue
1 Riverside Esplanade
Dundee
DD1 4EZ
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingHard of HearingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading