What's On

Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay

Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay Image
Dundee would not exist without the Tay, nor have transformed from a small medieval settlement to Scotland's fourth largest city. The Firth of Tay is well known for the quality of its landscapes and wildlife. This exhibition looks at the influence the Tay has had on the City of Dundee, and how the growth of the City, particularly along the waterfront, has affected the Tay, its wildlife and the people who live here. From early settlement, to industrial giant, to post-industrial leisure destination the waterfront continues to recycle and reinvent itself.

Image Credit:
Photopolis © Dundee Central Library

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: Leisure and Culture Dundee
Dates
Friday 27th March 2020 10:00am
Saturday 28th March 2020 10:00am
Sunday 29th March 2020 12:30pm
Monday 30th March 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 31st March 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 1st April 2020 10:00am
Thursday 2nd April 2020 10:00am
Friday 3rd April 2020 10:00am
Saturday 4th April 2020 10:00am
Sunday 5th April 2020 12:30pm
Monday 6th April 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 7th April 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 8th April 2020 10:00am
Thursday 9th April 2020 10:00am
Friday 10th April 2020 10:00am
Saturday 11th April 2020 10:00am
Sunday 12th April 2020 12:30pm
Monday 13th April 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 14th April 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 15th April 2020 10:00am
Thursday 16th April 2020 10:00am
Friday 17th April 2020 10:00am
Saturday 18th April 2020 10:00am
Sunday 19th April 2020 12:30pm
Monday 20th April 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 21st April 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 22nd April 2020 10:00am
Thursday 23rd April 2020 10:00am
Friday 24th April 2020 10:00am
Saturday 25th April 2020 10:00am
Sunday 26th April 2020 12:30pm
Monday 27th April 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 28th April 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 29th April 2020 10:00am
Thursday 30th April 2020 10:00am
Friday 1st May 2020 10:00am
Saturday 2nd May 2020 10:00am
Sunday 3rd May 2020 12:30pm
Monday 4th May 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 5th May 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 6th May 2020 10:00am
Thursday 7th May 2020 10:00am
Friday 8th May 2020 10:00am
Saturday 9th May 2020 10:00am
Sunday 10th May 2020 12:30pm
Monday 11th May 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 12th May 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 13th May 2020 10:00am
Thursday 14th May 2020 10:00am
Friday 15th May 2020 10:00am
Saturday 16th May 2020 10:00am
Sunday 17th May 2020 12:30pm
Monday 18th May 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 19th May 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 20th May 2020 10:00am
Thursday 21st May 2020 10:00am
Friday 22nd May 2020 10:00am
Saturday 23rd May 2020 10:00am
Sunday 24th May 2020 12:30pm
Monday 25th May 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 26th May 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 27th May 2020 10:00am
Thursday 28th May 2020 10:00am
Friday 29th May 2020 10:00am
Saturday 30th May 2020 10:00am
Sunday 31st May 2020 12:30pm
Monday 1st June 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 2nd June 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 3rd June 2020 10:00am
Thursday 4th June 2020 10:00am
Friday 5th June 2020 10:00am
Saturday 6th June 2020 10:00am
Sunday 7th June 2020 12:30pm
Monday 8th June 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 9th June 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 10th June 2020 10:00am
Thursday 11th June 2020 10:00am
Friday 12th June 2020 10:00am
Saturday 13th June 2020 10:00am
Sunday 14th June 2020 12:30pm
Monday 15th June 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 16th June 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 17th June 2020 10:00am
Thursday 18th June 2020 10:00am
Friday 19th June 2020 10:00am
Saturday 20th June 2020 10:00am
Sunday 21st June 2020 12:30pm
Monday 22nd June 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 23rd June 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 24th June 2020 10:00am
Thursday 25th June 2020 10:00am
Friday 26th June 2020 10:00am
Saturday 27th June 2020 10:00am
Sunday 28th June 2020 12:30pm
Monday 29th June 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 30th June 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 1st July 2020 10:00am
Thursday 2nd July 2020 10:00am
Friday 3rd July 2020 10:00am
Saturday 4th July 2020 10:00am
Sunday 5th July 2020 12:30pm
Monday 6th July 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 7th July 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 8th July 2020 10:00am
Thursday 9th July 2020 10:00am
Friday 10th July 2020 10:00am
Saturday 11th July 2020 10:00am
Sunday 12th July 2020 12:30pm
Monday 13th July 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 14th July 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 15th July 2020 10:00am
Thursday 16th July 2020 10:00am
Friday 17th July 2020 10:00am
Saturday 18th July 2020 10:00am
Sunday 19th July 2020 12:30pm
Monday 20th July 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 21st July 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 10:00am
Thursday 23rd July 2020 10:00am
Friday 24th July 2020 10:00am
Saturday 25th July 2020 10:00am
Sunday 26th July 2020 12:30pm
Monday 27th July 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 28th July 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 29th July 2020 10:00am
Thursday 30th July 2020 10:00am
Friday 31st July 2020 10:00am
Saturday 1st August 2020 10:00am
Sunday 2nd August 2020 12:30pm
Monday 3rd August 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 4th August 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 5th August 2020 10:00am
Thursday 6th August 2020 10:00am
Friday 7th August 2020 10:00am
Saturday 8th August 2020 10:00am
Sunday 9th August 2020 12:30pm
Monday 10th August 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 11th August 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 12th August 2020 10:00am
Thursday 13th August 2020 10:00am
Friday 14th August 2020 10:00am
Saturday 15th August 2020 10:00am
Sunday 16th August 2020 12:30pm
Monday 17th August 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 18th August 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 19th August 2020 10:00am
Thursday 20th August 2020 10:00am
Friday 21st August 2020 10:00am
Saturday 22nd August 2020 10:00am
Sunday 23rd August 2020 12:30pm
Monday 24th August 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 25th August 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 26th August 2020 10:00am
Thursday 27th August 2020 10:00am
Friday 28th August 2020 10:00am
Saturday 29th August 2020 10:00am
Sunday 30th August 2020 12:30pm
Monday 31st August 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 1st September 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 2nd September 2020 10:00am
Thursday 3rd September 2020 10:00am
Friday 4th September 2020 10:00am
Saturday 5th September 2020 10:00am
Sunday 6th September 2020 12:30pm
Monday 7th September 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 8th September 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 9th September 2020 10:00am
Thursday 10th September 2020 10:00am
Friday 11th September 2020 10:00am
Saturday 12th September 2020 10:00am
Sunday 13th September 2020 12:30pm
Monday 14th September 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 15th September 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 16th September 2020 10:00am
Thursday 17th September 2020 10:00am
Friday 18th September 2020 10:00am
Saturday 19th September 2020 10:00am
Sunday 20th September 2020 12:30pm
Monday 21st September 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 22nd September 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 23rd September 2020 10:00am
Thursday 24th September 2020 10:00am
Friday 25th September 2020 10:00am
Saturday 26th September 2020 10:00am
Sunday 27th September 2020 12:30pm
Monday 28th September 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 29th September 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 30th September 2020 10:00am
Thursday 1st October 2020 10:00am
Friday 2nd October 2020 10:00am
Saturday 3rd October 2020 10:00am
Sunday 4th October 2020 12:30pm
Monday 5th October 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 6th October 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 7th October 2020 10:00am
Thursday 8th October 2020 10:00am
Friday 9th October 2020 10:00am
Saturday 10th October 2020 10:00am
Sunday 11th October 2020 12:30pm
Monday 12th October 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 13th October 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 14th October 2020 10:00am
Thursday 15th October 2020 10:00am
Friday 16th October 2020 10:00am
Saturday 17th October 2020 10:00am
Sunday 18th October 2020 12:30pm
Monday 19th October 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 20th October 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 21st October 2020 10:00am
Thursday 22nd October 2020 10:00am
Friday 23rd October 2020 10:00am
Saturday 24th October 2020 10:00am
Sunday 25th October 2020 12:30pm
Monday 26th October 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 27th October 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 28th October 2020 10:00am
Thursday 29th October 2020 10:00am
Friday 30th October 2020 10:00am
Saturday 31st October 2020 10:00am
Sunday 1st November 2020 12:30pm
Monday 2nd November 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 3rd November 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 4th November 2020 10:00am
Thursday 5th November 2020 10:00am
Friday 6th November 2020 10:00am
Saturday 7th November 2020 10:00am
Sunday 8th November 2020 12:30pm
Monday 9th November 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 10th November 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 11th November 2020 10:00am
Thursday 12th November 2020 10:00am
Friday 13th November 2020 10:00am
Saturday 14th November 2020 10:00am
Sunday 15th November 2020 12:30pm
Contact
The McManus: Dundee's Art Gallery & Museum
01382 307200
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading