Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay

Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay Image
Dundee would not exist without the Tay nor have transformed from a small medieval settlement to Scotland's fourth largest city. The Firth of Tay is well known for the quality of its landscapes and wildlife.

This exhibition looks at the influence the Tay has had on the city of Dundee, and how the growth of the city, particularly along the waterfront has affected the Tay, its wildlife and the people who live here.

From early settlement to industrial giant to post-industrial leisure destination the waterfront continues to recycle and reinvent itself.

Exhibition Dates:
Thur 20 Aug 2020 - Sun 18 Apr 2021

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free
Dates
Friday 29th January 2021 10:00am
Saturday 30th January 2021 10:00am
Sunday 31st January 2021 12:30pm
Monday 1st February 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 3rd February 2021 10:00am
Thursday 4th February 2021 10:00am
Friday 5th February 2021 10:00am
Saturday 6th February 2021 10:00am
Sunday 7th February 2021 12:30pm
Monday 8th February 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 9th February 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 10th February 2021 10:00am
Thursday 11th February 2021 10:00am
Friday 12th February 2021 10:00am
Saturday 13th February 2021 10:00am
Sunday 14th February 2021 12:30pm
Monday 15th February 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 16th February 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 17th February 2021 10:00am
Thursday 18th February 2021 10:00am
Friday 19th February 2021 10:00am
Saturday 20th February 2021 10:00am
Sunday 21st February 2021 12:30pm
Monday 22nd February 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 24th February 2021 10:00am
Thursday 25th February 2021 10:00am
Friday 26th February 2021 10:00am
Saturday 27th February 2021 10:00am
Sunday 28th February 2021 12:30pm
Monday 1st March 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 3rd March 2021 10:00am
Thursday 4th March 2021 10:00am
Friday 5th March 2021 10:00am
Saturday 6th March 2021 10:00am
Sunday 7th March 2021 10:00am
Monday 8th March 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 9th March 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 10th March 2021 10:00am
Thursday 11th March 2021 10:00am
Friday 12th March 2021 10:00am
Saturday 13th March 2021 10:00am
Sunday 14th March 2021 12:30pm
Monday 15th March 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 16th March 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 17th March 2021 10:00am
Thursday 18th March 2021 10:00am
Friday 19th March 2021 10:00am
Saturday 20th March 2021 10:00am
Sunday 21st March 2021 12:30pm
Monday 22nd March 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 23rd March 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 24th March 2021 10:00am
Thursday 25th March 2021 10:00am
Friday 26th March 2021 10:00am
Saturday 27th March 2021 10:00am
Sunday 28th March 2021 12:30pm
Monday 29th March 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 30th March 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 31st March 2021 10:00am
Thursday 1st April 2021 10:00am
Friday 2nd April 2021 10:00am
Saturday 3rd April 2021 10:00am
Sunday 4th April 2021 12:30pm
Monday 5th April 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 6th April 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 7th April 2021 10:00am
Thursday 8th April 2021 10:00am
Friday 9th April 2021 10:00am
Saturday 10th April 2021 10:00am
Sunday 11th April 2021 12:30pm
Monday 12th April 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 13th April 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 14th April 2021 10:00am
Thursday 15th April 2021 10:00am
Friday 16th April 2021 10:00am
Saturday 17th April 2021 10:00am
Sunday 18th April 2021 12:30pm
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading