What's On

Trajectories Exhibition

Trajectories Exhibition Image
An exhibition of contemporary art and scientific methods for exploring how perceptions of space influence and direct gestures, balance and movement. Art works by Charles Robert Harrison, Charlie Murphy and Studio Senses will be shown alongside materials from the cognitive testing collections of scientist Professor Elizabeth Warrington, objects from University of Dundee's Museum Collections and current scientific research. Trajectories is a collaboration with the Created Out of Mind research group based in The Hub at Wellcome Collection in London that aims to explore, challenge and shape perceptions and understanding of dementias through science and the creative arts.

The Gallery is open during exhibitions on Saturdays from 11am-5pm, and during the week by appointment only (email lifespace@dundee.ac.uk). Preview Thursday 1 February, 5-7pm, exhibition tour with curators, scientists and artists at 5pm.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: LifeSpace Gallery
Saturday 24th March 2018 11:00am
Monday 26th March 2018 TBC
Tuesday 27th March 2018 TBC
Wednesday 28th March 2018 TBC
Thursday 29th March 2018 TBC
Friday 30th March 2018 TBC
Saturday 31st March 2018 11:00am
Monday 2nd April 2018 TBC
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 TBC
Wednesday 4th April 2018 TBC
Thursday 5th April 2018 TBC
Friday 6th April 2018 TBC
Saturday 7th April 2018 11:00am
Monday 9th April 2018 TBC
Tuesday 10th April 2018 TBC
Wednesday 11th April 2018 TBC
Thursday 12th April 2018 TBC
Friday 13th April 2018 TBC
Saturday 14th April 2018 11:00am
Monday 16th April 2018 TBC
Tuesday 17th April 2018 TBC
Wednesday 18th April 2018 TBC
Thursday 19th April 2018 TBC
Friday 20th April 2018 TBC
Saturday 21st April 2018 11:00am
Monday 23rd April 2018 TBC
Tuesday 24th April 2018 TBC
Wednesday 25th April 2018 TBC
Thursday 26th April 2018 TBC
Friday 27th April 2018 TBC
Saturday 28th April 2018 11:00am
Monday 30th April 2018 TBC
Tuesday 1st May 2018 TBC
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 TBC
Thursday 3rd May 2018 TBC
Friday 4th May 2018 TBC
Saturday 5th May 2018 11:00am
Monday 7th May 2018 TBC
Tuesday 8th May 2018 TBC
Wednesday 9th May 2018 TBC
Thursday 10th May 2018 TBC
Friday 11th May 2018 TBC
Saturday 12th May 2018 11:00am
Monday 14th May 2018 TBC
Tuesday 15th May 2018 TBC
Wednesday 16th May 2018 TBC
Thursday 17th May 2018 TBC
Friday 18th May 2018 TBC
Saturday 19th May 2018 11:00am
Monday 21st May 2018 TBC
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 TBC
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 TBC
Thursday 24th May 2018 TBC
Friday 25th May 2018 TBC
Saturday 26th May 2018 11:00am
Monday 28th May 2018 TBC
Tuesday 29th May 2018 TBC
Wednesday 30th May 2018 TBC
Thursday 31st May 2018 TBC
Friday 1st June 2018 TBC
Saturday 2nd June 2018 11:00am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out