Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay

Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay Image
Dundee would not exist without the Tay nor have transformed from a small medieval settlement to Scotland's fourth largest city. The Firth of Tay is well known for the quality of its landscapes and wildlife.

This exhibition looks at the influence the Tay has had on the city of Dundee, and how the growth of the city, particularly along the waterfront has affected the Tay, its wildlife and the people who live here.

From early settlement to industrial giant to post-industrial leisure destination the waterfront continues to recycle and reinvent itself.

Opening hours are as follows
From April 27 2021: Tuesday to Saturday 10am-5pm.
From 28 June 2021: Monday to Saturday 10am-5pm and Sunday 12.30 -4.30pm
Last entry to the galleries is 15 minutes before closing time.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: Leisure and Culture Dundee
Dates
Sunday 19th September 2021 12:30pm
Monday 20th September 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 21st September 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 22nd September 2021 10:00am
Thursday 23rd September 2021 10:00am
Friday 24th September 2021 10:00am
Saturday 25th September 2021 10:00am
Sunday 26th September 2021 12:30pm
Monday 27th September 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 28th September 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 29th September 2021 10:00am
Thursday 30th September 2021 10:00am
Friday 1st October 2021 10:00am
Saturday 2nd October 2021 10:00am
Sunday 3rd October 2021 12:30pm
Contact
The McManus: Dundee’s Art Gallery & Museum
01382 307200
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading