What's On

For the Lost, for The Moths

For the Lost, for The Moths Image
Volk Gallery is proud to present the work of Rachel Simpson. Each Volk artist is given a size limit and budget and left to their own devices. With this brief, Simpson has produced 50 polymer clay moths, lino pressed and brushed in black ink to emphasise the insect's texture. Each ceramic is accompanied by a small photographic riso-print depicting crashing waves and a luscious country landscape. We are left with a single phrase from the artist, highlighting this works themes of displacement and dislocation; 'home is as thin as a moth-wing".

Opening hours: Monday-Saturday, 9am-5pm.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
£3.
Promoted By: Volk Gallery
Dates
Monday 28th November 2022 9:00am
Tuesday 29th November 2022 9:00am
Wednesday 30th November 2022 9:00am
Thursday 1st December 2022 9:00am
Friday 2nd December 2022 9:00am
Saturday 3rd December 2022 9:00am
Monday 5th December 2022 9:00am
Tuesday 6th December 2022 9:00am
Wednesday 7th December 2022 9:00am
Thursday 8th December 2022 9:00am
Friday 9th December 2022 9:00am
Saturday 10th December 2022 9:00am
Monday 12th December 2022 9:00am
Tuesday 13th December 2022 9:00am
Wednesday 14th December 2022 9:00am
Thursday 15th December 2022 9:00am
Friday 16th December 2022 9:00am
Venue
Keillor Centre
Dundee
DD1 1DQ